Explaining Metro Train Connectivity Upper Kharghar - Taloja - Belapur

Well, I'm here to explain and update you on the said subject.

Navi Mumbai is a planned satellite city of Mumbai founded in 1971. Post India's Independence in 1947, Mumbai saw tremendous growth in its population. Due to the increase in industrial and commercial operation, the city population kept growing manifold by the 70s. To overcome the rising population in Mumbai, the Government of Maharashtra came up with a plan to build a twin city called Navi Mumbai.

CIDCO Planned 14 nodes in Navi Mumbai, divided into North Navi Mumbai and South Navi Mumbai. CIDCO also constructed railway stations and commercial areas as per planned nodes.

The seven nodes in the North part are the Airoli node, Ghansoli node, Kopar Khairane node, Vashi node, Sanpada node, Nerul node, and Belapur node. The seven nodes in the South part are the Kharghar node, Kamothe node, Kalamboli node, Pushpak Nagar node, Panvel node, Ulwe node, and Dronagiri

Below is the list of stations on Navi Mumbai Metro Line 1 – Phase 1 i.e., Belapur – Pendhar corridor. There are 11 stations on the line, which are fully Elevated (11.10 km).

Sr. No.	Metro Stations	Status	Sr. No.	Metro Stations	Status
1	CBD Belapur	Ready	7	Central Park	Ready
2	Sector 7	Ready	8	Sector 34	Ready
3	CIDCO Science Park	Ready	9	Taloja Depot	Ready
4	Utsav Chowk (Kharghar)	Ready	10	Pendhar	Ready
5	Sector 11	Ready	11	MIDC Station 2	Ready
6	Sector 14	Ready	12	MIDC Station 1	Ready

Metro Line - 5: The Line - 5 (Thane Bhiwandi Kalyan) Metro Line is 24.90 km. long elevated corridor with 15 stations. It will provide interconnectivity among the ongoing Metro Line 4 (Wadala to Kasarvadavli) and the proposed Metro Line 12 (Kalyan to Taloja) & with the existing Central Railway.

